What is the Amsterdam Metropolitan Area?

The Amsterdam Metropolitan Area comprises 32 municipalities, the provinces of Noord-Holland and Flevoland, and the Amsterdam Transport Authority (Vervoerregio Amsterdam). The region is known for its high quality of life, featuring attractive amenities, good public transport and a relatively highly educated population. To further strengthen this position despite an increasing population, there is a constant need for innovation. We tackle the most urgent metropolitan problems in the areas where we have the expertise, knowledge and human resources to really make a difference.

Check the infographic about our work in the Amsterdam Metropolitan Area.